Term Dates

2018 – Autumn Term

  • Inset Day Monday 3 September
  • Term starts Tuesday 4th September for Year 7 and Year 12-13 interviews
  • Term starts Wednesday 5th September for years 8-11
  • Open Evening Thursday 4th October – school closes at lunchtime
  • Inset Day Friday 5th October – School closed
  • Half Term Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November
  • Academic Review Day 1 Thursday 29th November
  • Occasional Day Friday 30th November
  • Term ends Friday 21st December – school closes at 11.45am

 

2019 – Spring Term

  • Term starts Monday 7th January
  • Half Term Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
  • Academic Review Day 2 Thursday 28th March
  • Term ends Friday 5th April

 

2019 Summer Term

  • Term starts Tuesday 23rd April
  • Bank Holiday Monday 6th May
  • Half Term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
  • Secondary Transfer Day Thursday 11th July
  • Term Ends Friday 19th July
  • Disaggregated Inset – School Closed Monday 22nd July to Wednesday 24th July

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

12 Dec

Sixth Form University Challenge @ STA

All Day
 
13 Dec

Christmas Concert

6:30pm
 
21 Dec

End of Term - School Closes 11:45am

11:45am
 
24 Dec

Christmas Holidays - School Closed

24 December, 2018 – 4 January, 2019